SpaceMaster Round 17 Closing Ceremony

SpaceMaster Round 17 Closing Ceremony                                     Monday October 23, Prague, Czech Republic

Scientific Workshop   13:00 – 15:25 CTU Charles Square Campus                             Closing Ceremony       17:00 – 18:30 Bethlehem Chapel

Graduate students of the Spacemaster Round 17 study program will receive their LTU Gratitude Letter during this event. The reception (banquet) for all participants will follow the official ceremony program.

Formal dress code is required for all participants.

Program of the SpaceMaster Round 17 Closing Ceremony:


Sunday, October 22

Arrival to Prague


Monday, October 23

13:00 – 15:25 Scientific Workshop at the FEE Department of Control Engineering, Czech Technical University in Prague, Charles Square Campus, Karlovo náměstí 13, Building E, Zenger's Lecture Hall; KN:E-107

Companies for the Graduates - ongoing activities, companies' current needs in competences, potential recruitment

13:00  Welcome, Victoria Barabash, (SpaceMaster Consortium Coordinator, Head of the Division of Space Technology, Luleå University of Technology) and Kristian Hengster-Movrić, (SpaceMaster Academic Coordinator, Department of Control Engineering, FEE, Czech Technical University)

13:00–13:10 Czech Ministry of Transportation, Václav Kobera, (Director, Department of Intelli-gent Transport Systems, Space Activities and Research, Development and Innovation)

13:10–13:20 EUSPA, Christina Giannopapa, (Head of EUSPA Executive Director’s Office)

13:20–13:30 ESA BIC Czech Republic, Marie Němečková, (Incubation Manager)

13:30–13:40 Eaton European Innovation Centre, Petr Liškář, Dr. Pavel Cejnar – (Eaton Research Labs), Luboš Tomiška, (engineering director, Eaton Research Lab and Vehicle group)

13:40–13:50 Honeywell Aerospace

13:50–14:00 esc Aerospace, Oxana Kovářová, (Head of Research and Development Contracts);

14:00–14:25 Coffee break

                      Poster session in the Access Hall to Zenger’s Lecture Hall;

                      (Refreshments will be served)

SpaceMaster Alumni:

14:25–14:35 Tübitak Uzay, Burak Yaglioglu (online), (Project Manager), Round 4

14:35–14:45 Swedish Institute of Space Physics, Philipp Wittmann, (Research Engr.), Round 10

14:45–14:55 Dhruva Space, Sanjay Nekkanti, (Founder & CEO), Round 6

14:55–15:05 Isaware, David Leal Martinez, (CEO), Round 3

15:05–15:15 Airbus Blue Sky, Jean-Dominique Coste, (Senior Manager), Round 2

15:15–15:25 Giron Space Organization (GSO), Calum Lonie, Luleå University of Technology

The Scientific Workshop is streamed online to:                                                           

15:45–16:45  Closing Ceremony preparation for the graduates, Bethlehem Chapel, Main Hall (presence of Round 17 graduates is necessary)

16:45               Guests are seated in the Bethlehem Chapel, Main Hall

17:00–18:30   Closing Ceremony, Bethlehem Chapel, Main Hall

   Official part of the SpaceMaster Round 17 Closing Ceremony in Bethlehem Chapel

   (Stream from the Betlehems Chapel)

17:00–17:20  Welcome messages:

        CTU vice-rector prof. Ing. Zbyněk Škvor, CSc.,      

        FEE dean prof. Mgr. Petr Páta, Ph.D.,

        LTU coordinator Dr. Victoria Barabash

        DCE head prof. Ing. Michael Šebek, DrSc.,

        Katherine Bennell-Pegg, Round 4, Australian Astronaut Candidate (pre-recorded message)

17:2017:40  Gratitude Letters handing, Victoria Barabash and Anette Snällfot-Brändström (Luleå University of Technology)

                      Graduate's oath (a statement of elementary engineers' ethics to be followed by the graduates in their professional carriers) – Round 16 Alumna Natálie Vítová, PhD candidate at University of West Bohemia, Pilsen.

17:40–18:10  Experiences from Alumni to the Graduates: “Practical advice for life

                        Jean-Dominique Coste, Round 2, Airbus Blue Sky

                        David Leal Martinez, Round 3, Isaware

                        Mark Fittock, Round 3, GomSpace

                        Sanjay Nekkanti, Round 6, Dhruva Space

                        Philipp Wittmann, Round 10, Swedish Institute of Space Physics

                        Veronika Haberle, Round 14, GeoSphere Austria

18:10–18:20  How to be a SpaceMaster student - Round 17 joint presentation

18:20–18:25  Gaudeamus Igitur - student anthem

18:30              End of the official part of the Closing Ceremony

18:30–21:00  Networking mingle, reception buffet, Bethlehem Chapel, St. Wenceslas Hall

 Dress Code: Formal

    The Closing Ceremony is streamed online to:                                                                                         


Tuesday, October 24



Program of the Consortium Meetings

Sunday, October 22

Arrival to Prague

Welcome dinner 19:00 – 21:00 at Café Adria, street Jungmannova 36/31;

Monday, October 23

09:00–11:15 Charles Square CTU Campus, FEE Department of Control Engineering, Karlovo náměstí 13, Building E, KN:E-14 Conference Room

            Consortium meeting

11:30–13:00 Lunch Czech Restaurant Sladovna Praha, street Vodičkova 12/5

Tuesday, October 24

09:00–11:15 Charles Square CTU Campus, FEE Department of Control Engineering, Karlovo náměstí 13, Building E, KN:E-14 Conference Room

            Consortium Meeting

11:30–13:00, Lunch, Matylda Boat Hotel Restaurant, Masarykovo nábřeží.

13:00–15:00 Charles Square CTU Campus, FEE Department of Control Engineering, Karlovo náměstí 13, Building E, KN:E-14 Conference Room

            Consortium Meeting